Stray Kids

Cezara-Lucia Vlădescu

July 21, 2024

NU MĂ PLACE IEPURAȘUL​

mai roagă-te un pic

When I first started with BTS, it was maybe 2018? I am new at Stray Kids, but so far, from what I've seen, I can say this (to be updated):
- they are way funnier than BTS in their shows and seem more solid.

Each individual brings something to the table and is not so filled with that "look at me, I am so funny" - though they're not - attitude, that we see in BTS's shows. Unfortunately, their script and direction are worse than BTS's by far. The company doesn't bother to invest more, into better writers/directors.
While their show,, the SKZ family is highly gender dysphoric themed, some moments are funny, but due to the already mentioned lack of a proper director, it gets boring.

Hyunjin and Han, Minho and Seungmin are pretty funny together, especially Hyunjin and Han. I.N. also does a good job in that show

- easy-going and more pleasant in interviews

Felix has a strong, funny, and normal appearance, it's the company that destroys everything about him with the anime-style

They have (had until now?) not just the best style/outfits/makeup, compared with any other Korean bands, but the best I've seen so far. Everything suits, everything sits good, even the exaggerated make-up suits the theme, and purpose. Except those FAKE LENSES, that are killing me.

I wrote "had", not just because their outfits at the Met Gala were ugly. Tommy Hilfiger is NOT a designer. But also because their outfits at the Lollapalooza, especially the jeans ones, were HORRIBLE. it reminded me of BTS and their jeans outfit. It does NOT belong on the stage. Unless some punk bands are playing in their dirty jeans, their outfits did not look good. And Hyunjin's "avril lavigne" tie made everything worse. Felix's outfit looked better, but altogether it did not look good.

I hope they don't follow BTS's route to suck ugly's designer's ugly's clothes's dick.